Author: weeknotes

"Week 152 – MakerFaire Reports"

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Monday 05 May, 6:00pm-9:00pm CANCELLED FOR BANK HOLIDAY Sewing Club
Tuesday 06 May, 6:30pm-8:30pm Clojure Dojo
Thursday 08 May, 7:00pm-9:00pm Startup Thursday: Liverpool Startup Club
Saturday 10 May, 10:00am-5:00pm Maker Day
"Week 151 – Much Makerfaire Madness"

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Monday 28 April, 6:30pm-9:00pm Maker Night
Tuesday 29 April, 6:30pm-9:00pm Geek Up (no talk scheduled this month, might just be a social. Check back on Tuesday for latest details) THIS MONTH’S GEEKUP CANCELLED
"Week 150 – Tears Before Bedtime"

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Wednesday 23 April, 7:00pm-9:00pm IoT Liverpool
Saturday 26 April, 12:00am-Monday 28 April, 11:59pm Makerfaire UK
"Week 149 – Dolphins, Tudors and Submersibles"

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Monday 14 April, 6:00pm-8:00pm PyPool
Tuesday 15 April, 7:00pm-8:00pm Liverpool Drones Meetup
Wednesday 16 April, 6:30pm-8:00pm Friends of the Earth
Sunday 20 April, 9:30am-12:30pm Mitch Altman Soldering Workshop
  • weeknotes
  • Weeknotes
  • Comments Off on Week 148 – Armies of Cake Fuelled Robot DoodleBots
"Week 148 – Armies of Cake Fuelled Robot DoodleBots"

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Monday 07 April, 6:00pm-9:00pm Sewing Club
Tuesday 08 April, 7:00pm-9:00pm JavaScript User Group
Wednesday 09 April, 6:00pm-9:00pm Maker Night
Thursday 10 April, 7:00pm-9:00pm Startup Thursday: Liverpool Startup Club
Saturday 12 April, 10:00am-5:00pm Maker Day
"Week 147 – Cake, Lasers, Robots and Milling"

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Tuesday 01 April, 6:30pm-8:30pm Clojure Dojo
Saturday 05 April, 9:00am-3:00pm Introduction to Laser Cutting
"Week 146 – Too Busy To Weeknote"

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Monday 24 March, 6:30pm-9:00pm Maker Night
Tuesday 25 March, 6:30pm-9:00pm Geek Up
Wednesday 26 March, 7:00pm-9:00pm IoT Liverpool
"Week 145 – Putting the Vacuum Former to Use"

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Monday 17 March, 6:00pm-9:00pm Sewing Club
Tuesday 18 March, 7:00pm-8:00pm Liverpool Drones Meetup
Tuesday 18 March, 7:00pm-8:00pm Liverpool Drones User Group
Wednesday 19 March, 6:30pm-8:00pm Friends of the Earth
"Week 144"

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Monday 10 March, 6:00pm-8:00pm PyPool
Tuesday 11 March, 7:00pm-9:00pm JavaScript User Group
Wednesday 12 March, 6:00pm-9:00pm Maker Night
Thursday 13 March, 7:00pm-9:00pm Startup Thursday: Liverpool Startup Club
Friday 14 March, 6:00pm-7:00pm Merseyside Cycling
"Week 143 – Lasers Big and Small"

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Monday 03 March, 6:00pm-9:00pm Sewing Club
Tuesday 04 March, 6:30pm-8:30pm Clojure Dojo
Friday 07 March, 5:00pm-6:00pm Residents Meetup
Saturday 08 March, 10:00am-5:00pm Maker Day
Scroll to top