weeknotes

"Week 180 – Spreading Vinyl Cutting Skills"

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Monday 17 November, 6:00pm-9:00pm Sewing Club
Tuesday 18 November, 7:00pm-8:00pm Liverpool Drones Meetup
Wednesday 19 November, 6:30pm-8:00pm Friends of the Earth
Saturday 22 November, 10:00am-5:00pm Wearables Hackday
  • weeknotes
  • Weeknotes
  • Comments Off on Week 179 – Dark Water Bob Wins an Ocean Conservation Grant
"Week 179 – Dark Water Bob Wins an Ocean Conservation Grant"

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Tuesday 11 November, 7:00pm-9:00pm JavaScript User Group
Wednesday 12 November, 6:00pm-9:00pm Maker Night
Thursday 13 November, 7:00pm-9:00pm Startup Thursday: Liverpool Startup Club
Saturday 15 November, 10:00am-5:00pm Hack the Space Day!
  • weeknotes
  • Weeknotes
  • Comments Off on Week 178 – Visitors from Berlin and the Deputy Prime Minister’s Office
"Week 178 – Visitors from Berlin and the Deputy Prime Minister’s Office"

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Monday 03 November, 6:00pm-9:00pm Sewing Club
Tuesday 04 November, 6:30pm-8:30pm Clojure Dojo
Saturday 08 November, 10:00am-5:00pm Maker Day
  • weeknotes
  • Weeknotes
  • Comments Off on Week 177 – Thoughts on Open WiFi and Thoughts Embedded in RFID and Slime
"Week 177 – Thoughts on Open WiFi and Thoughts Embedded in RFID and Slime"

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Monday 27 October, 6:30pm-9:00pm Maker Night
Tuesday 28 October, 6:30pm-9:00pm Geek Up
Saturday 01 November, 10:00am-3:00pm Introduction to Laser Cutting
"Week 176 – Internet-connected Heating Restored"

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Monday 20 October, 6:00pm-9:00pm Sewing Club
Tuesday 21 October, 7:00pm-8:00pm Liverpool Drones Meetup
Wednesday 22 October, 7:00pm-9:00pm IoT Liverpool
"Week 175 – Getting Press"

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Tuesday 14 October, 7:00pm-9:00pm JavaScript User Group
Wednesday 15 October, 6:30pm-8:00pm Friends of the Earth
  • weeknotes
  • Weeknotes
  • Comments Off on Week 174 – Many Visitors From Afar (Well, Outside Liverpool…)
"Week 174 – Many Visitors From Afar (Well, Outside Liverpool…)"

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Monday 06 October, 6:00pm-9:00pm Sewing Club
Tuesday 07 October, 6:30pm-8:30pm Clojure Dojo
Wednesday 08 October, 6:00pm-9:00pm Maker Night
Thursday 09 October, 12:00am-Friday 10 October, 11:59pm TEDxLiverpoolLive streaming some sessions of TEDGlobal
Thursday 09 October, 5:00pm-7:00pm The Insider Guide To Self-Publishing Your Book
Saturday 11 October, 10:00am-5:00pm Maker Day
"Week 173 – Branching Out Into Less-techie Events"

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Tuesday 30 September, 6:30pm-9:00pm Geek Up
Wednesday 01 October, 5:00pm-8:00pm mySociety Meetup
Friday 03 October, 11:00am-6:00pm IoTBoost – Connected Digital Economy Catapult workshop and showcase
Saturday 04 October, 10:00am-4:00pm Absolute Beginners Arduino
"Week 172 – Birthday Celebrations!"

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Monday 22 September, 6:30pm-9:00pm Maker Night
Wednesday 24 September, 7:00pm-9:00pm IoT Liverpool
Thursday 25 September, 12:00pm-1:00pm Inequality and the 1% (RSA Video)
Thursday 25 September, 6:00pm-8:00pm SQL Meetup (pushed back from last week)
"Week 171 – Better Signs Make Better Networking"

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Monday 15 September, 6:00pm-9:00pm Sewing Club
Tuesday 16 September, 7:00pm-8:00pm Liverpool Drones Meetup
Wednesday 17 September, 6:30pm-8:00pm Friends of the Earth
Thursday 18 September, 6:30pm-8:00pm SQL Meetup
Friday 19 September, 6:00pm-late DoES Pi Birthday Party
Scroll to top