Week 164 – Going International: Italy and, err, Manchester

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Monday 28 July, 6:30pm-9:00pm Maker Night
Tuesday 29 July, 11:00am-1:00pm UK MakerBelt Association Symposium
Tuesday 29 July, 6:30pm-9:00pm Geek Up
Saturday 02 August, 10:00am-4:00pm Absolute Beginners Arduino

Week 163 – Water Sensing and Better Laser Cutting

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Monday 21 July, 6:00pm-9:00pm Sewing Club
Tuesday 22 July, 6:00pm-8:00pm AI & ML meetup
Wednesday 23 July, 7:00pm-9:00pm IoT Liverpool
Saturday 26 July, 12:00am-Monday 28 July, 11:59pm Manchester Mini Maker Faire

Week 162 – Office Maintenance

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Monday 14 July, 6:00pm-8:00pm PyPool
Tuesday 15 July, 7:00pm-8:00pm Liverpool Drones Meetup
Wednesday 16 July, 6:30pm-8:00pm Friends of the Earth

Week 161 – New Admin Person! Hurrah!

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Monday 07 July, 6:00pm-9:00pm Sewing Club
Tuesday 08 July, 7:00pm-9:00pm JavaScript User Group
Wednesday 09 July, 6:00pm-9:00pm Maker Night
Thursday 10 July, 7:00pm-9:00pm Startup Thursday: Liverpool Startup Club
Saturday 12 July, 10:00am-5:00pm Maker Day

Week 160 – AI: Applied Iterations and Artificial Intelligence

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Tuesday 01 July, 6:30pm-8:30pm Clojure Dojo
Saturday 05 July, 10:00am-3:00pm Introduction to Laser Cutting

Week 159 – Faster Internet and a Trip to Germany

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Monday 23 June, 6:30pm-9:00pm Maker Night
Tuesday 24 June, 6:30pm-9:00pm Geek Up Social – Brink for food, Kazimier Garden for beers. Check link for details.
Wednesday 25 June, 7:00pm-9:00pm CANCELLED: IoT Liverpool
Thursday 26 June, 6:00pm-8:00pm NEW! Machine Learning & AI meetup

Week 158 – Adrian’s First Law of Atoms

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Monday 16 June, 6:00pm-9:00pm Sewing Club
Tuesday 17 June, 7:00pm-8:00pm Liverpool Drones Meetup
Wednesday 18 June, 6:30pm-8:00pm Friends of the Earth
Friday 20 June, 12:00am-Monday 23 June, 11:59pm Liverpool DoES Startups 3

Week 157 – Cranes and Planes

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Monday 09 June, 6:00pm-8:00pm PyPool
Tuesday 10 June, 7:00pm-9:00pm JavaScript User Group
Wednesday 11 June, 6:00pm-9:00pm Maker Night
Thursday 12 June, 7:00pm-9:00pm Startup Thursday: Liverpool Startup Club
Saturday 14 June, 10:00am-5:00pm Maker Day

Week 156 – The Floodwaters Subside and Making Recommences

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Monday 02 June, 6:00pm-9:00pm Sewing Club
Tuesday 03 June, 6:30pm-8:30pm Clojure Dojo
Saturday 07 June, 12:00am-Sunday 08 June, 11:59pm Hackspace Day of Romance and Pizza (Hack the space day)
Saturday 07 June, 9:00am-2:00pm Introduction to Laser Cutting

Week 155 – A Late Flood of Weeknotes About Water Leaks

Each week we’ll endeavour to publish some details of the interesting things that members of DoES Liverpool have been up to over the past seven days. You can find out a bit more about them in our introductory post.

And remember, if you’re involved with DoES Liverpool at all, let us know what you get up to so we can include it here!

Things of Note

Coming Up in the Next Week

Tuesday 27 May, 6:30pm-9:00pm Maker Night does Geek Up (moving Maker Night back a day and showing the GeekUp crowd what life is like in the world of hardware rather than software 😉
Wednesday 28 May, 7:00pm-9:00pm IoT Liverpool